

The Biodiversity Collaborative is a growing network of institutions and individuals whose shared vision is to promote biodiversity science in India and its application in conservation and sustainable development with a focus on enhancing human well- being. Members of the Collaborative have been working together since July 2018 and are currently implementing the preparatory phase project of the National Mission on Biodiversity and Human Well-Being, supported by the Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India. The Collaborative is working closely with the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Government of India which is hosting the National Mission through the National Biodiversity Authority which is the nodal institution of MoEFCC for managing this National Mission.

The current members of the Biodiversity Collaborative are: 1. Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment (ATREE), 2. Indian Institute of Science (IISc), 3. Metastring Foundation, 4. National Centre for Biological Sciences – Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (NCBS-TIFR), 5. Nature Conservation Foundation (NCF), 6. Srishti Manipal Institute of Art, Design and Technology, 7. TERI School of Advanced Studies (TERI-SAS), 8. The Echo Network, 9. The University of Trans-Disciplinary Health Sciences and Technology (TDU), and 10. University of Agricultural Sciences - Bangalore (UAS-B).

For further details, please contact the Secretariat:

Dr. Ravi Chellam Director <u>ravi.chellam@metastringfoundation.org</u>

Dr. Asmita Sengupta Programme <u>asmita.sengupta@gmail.com</u>

Officer

Mr. Dhruv Gangadharan Asst. Programme <u>dhruv.gangadharan@atree.org</u>

Officer